Alexa web rank

T20 World Cup 2021: Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in Staff India squad

The All-India Senior Choice Committee after a dialogue with the staff administration has added Shardul Thakur to the primary squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021. All-rounder Axar Patel, who was a part of the 15-member Staff India squad will now be on the checklist of stand-by gamers.

Thakur, who was earlier a standby participant within the squad, has been added to the squad on the again of a powerful marketing campaign within the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 for the Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) within the UAE. The all-rounder has been one of many high gamers in IPL 2021 with 18 wickets so removed from 15 video games at 27.16 and a strike charge of 18.61.

Shardul’s contributions for the CSK have been instrumental within the staff’s marketing campaign this season because the MS Dhoni-led staff has made it to the ultimate and they’ll both face Delhi Capitals or Kolkata Knight Riders within the summit conflict on October 15.

India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Stand-by gamers: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel
The next cricketers will be a part of the staff bubble in Dubai and help Staff India of their preparations:
Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and Ok. Gowtham.

India will open its T20 World Cup marketing campaign in opposition to Pakistan on October 24 in Dubai. The 2007 champions can even face Afghanistan and New Zealand together with 2 qualifiers in Group 2.

Notably, after the upcoming T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli will likely be stepping down because the Staff India captain within the shortest format.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: