Hanuma Vihari Among Seven Indian Cricketers Sign Up For Dhaka Premier League

008131de0d1f14cc34df7f0fee8470f4 original

New Delhi: Seven Indian cricketers, including Test specialist Hanuma Vihari, will be seen playing in Bangladesh’s only List-A tournament, Dhaka Premier League (DPL). As reported by ESPNCricinfo, Vihari is expected to join Abahani Limited later this week.

Apart from Vihari, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Parvez Rasool, Baba Aparajit, Ashok Menaria, Chirag Jani and Gurinder Singh are the other Indian cricketers who will be part of the league. Incidentally, all these Indian cricketers did not find any buyer in the IPL 2022 mega auction.

ALSO Watch | Aus vs Pak: Babar Azam’s ‘Unique Celebration’ After Scoring Record-Breaking Ton Against Australia Goes Viral 

Vihari was recently part of the Indian team in the Test series against Sri Lanka. He was included in the team in place of Cheteshwar Pujara. He scored 124 runs in three innings in the entire series at an average of 41.33. He’ll most probably leave for Dhaka in next few days as currently, he’s at his home, enjoying a short break after the home series against Sri Lanka.

This is not the first time that Indian players will play in the Dhaka Premier League, before Vihari, Easwaran, Aparajit, Menaria, and Rasool have played in the league.

Apart from these, Dinesh Karthik, Manoj Tiwari, and Yusuf Pathan have also been a part of this league. In the upcoming season of the Dhaka Premier League, only one foreign player will be allowed from each team.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Increase Alexa Rank Buy Website Traffic