Delhi Capitals won in thrilling match, beat Kolkata by 4 wickets

Delhi Capitals defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 4 wickets in a thrilling match. David Warner, Rovman Powell and Axar Patel played important innings for Delhi. Whereas Kuldeep Yadav showed amazing in bowling. He took 4 wickets. Nitish Rana played a stormy innings for Kolkata. He scored 57 runs. While Umesh Yadav took 3 wickets. Batting first, Kolkata had given a target of 147 runs. Delhi got it in 19 overs.

Prithvi Shaw and David Warner came to open for DC, chasing KKR’s target. During this, Prithvi was out for zero on the very first ball. While Warner played a stormy innings. He scored 42 runs in 26 balls with the help of 8 fours. Lalit Yadav scored 22 runs in 29 balls. Mitchell Marshan contributed 13 runs. Captain Rishabh Pant went on after scoring just 2 runs.

Axar Patel batted well. He scored 24 runs in 17 balls with the help of 2 fours and a six. Rovman Powell batted brilliantly for the team. He scored 33 not out off 16 balls. During this he hit 3 sixes and a four. While Shardul Thakur remained unbeaten on 8 runs. In this way, Delhi achieved the target in 19 overs at the loss of 6 wickets.

Umesh Yadav bowled brilliantly for Kolkata. He took 3 wickets for 24 runs in 4 overs. Sunil Narine took one wicket for 19 runs in 4 overs. He also completed his 150 wickets in IPL. Tim Southee took one wicket for 19 runs in 4 overs.

After losing the toss, going to bat first, Kolkata scored 146 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. During this, Nitish Rana played a stormy innings. He scored 57 runs in 34 balls with the help of 4 fours and 3 sixes. While captain Shreyas Iyer contributed 42 runs. Shreyas faced 37 balls and hit 4 fours. Rinku Singh played an important innings of 23 runs. Apart from this, none of the batsmen could do anything special.

While bowling for Delhi, Kuldeep Yadav took 4 wickets. He conceded just 14 runs in 3 overs. Mustafizur Rahman bowled well in the end. He took 3 wickets for 18 runs in 4 overs. Chetan Sakaria and Axar Patel also got a wicket each.

Read also: IPL 2022: Warner created history during the innings of 42 runs, became the first player of the league to do this feat

KKR vs DC: Kuldeep Yadav did the best bowling of IPL career, broke his own record

Source link

Leave a Reply

Increase Alexa Rank Buy Website Traffic