418b1aaef2e57f8e90f152731a2300fb original

Rajasthan Rajya Sabha Election Nomination: On Tuesday, the candidates of the ruling Congress and the main opposition Bharatiya Janata Party will file their nominations for next month’s elections to the 4 Rajya Sabha seats from Rajasthan. Elections for 4 seats of Rajya Sabha are to be held on June 10. Congress has fielded senior leaders Mukul Wasnik, Pramod Tiwari and Randeep Singh Surjewala while BJP has fielded former minister Ghanshyam Tiwari.
Tuesday is the last day for nominations for the Rajya Sabha elections.

Rajasthan Rajya Sabha Election Candidates meet CM Gehlot

Scrutiny of nomination papers will be held on June 1 as per the schedule. You will be able to withdraw your names by June 3 and if necessary, the voting is to be held on June 10. According to party sources of Congress and BJP, all the candidates will file their nomination papers in the assembly on Tuesday. Earlier, the three Congress candidates of Rajya Sabha reached Jaipur from Delhi on Monday.

On reaching the airport, he was received by Congress workers under the leadership of the Congress State President. Congress candidates made a courtesy call on the Speaker of the Assembly, Dr CP Joshi at his residence. After this, in the evening, the three Congress candidates met Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot at the Chief Minister’s residence.

Ghanshyam Tiwari met Vasundhara Raje
At the same time, in separate meetings of the MLAs of the ruling Congress party and the legislators of the main opposition BJP, the nomination was discussed on Tuesday. BJP candidate Ghanshyam Tiwari went to the party’s state office, where the party’s state president Satish Poonia and state organization general secretary Chandrashekhar congratulated and congratulated him. Tiwari also met former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje at her residence here.

this is the number
Significantly, in the 200-seat Rajasthan Assembly, Congress has 108 MLAs, BJP 71, Independents 13, Rashtriya Loktantrik Party 3, CPI(M) and Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) 2 each. There are total 10 Rajya Sabha seats from the state.

read this also:

Rajasthan News: Women offer prayers in Churu on Somvati Amavasya, wish for happiness

Rajasthan: Petrol pumps will be closed in Rajasthan for three hours on Tuesday, know what is the reason?

Source link

Leave a Reply

Increase Alexa Rank Buy Website Traffic