3d182ea8ce0cc70f1d2bfc11d8a54f29 original

Punjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsThe 64th match of IPL 2022 was played between Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. In this match, Delhi Capitals defeated Punjab Kings by 17 runs. This is Delhi’s seventh win in 13 matches this season. Delhi have kept their hopes of reaching the playoffs alive by defeating Punjab. At the same time, this is the seventh defeat of Punjab Kings in 13 matches. With this defeat, his dream of reaching the top four has been shattered. Delhi’s team has come at number four in the points table.

After playing first, Delhi Capitals scored 159 for 7 in 20 overs thanks to Mitchell Marsh’s innings of 63 runs. In response, the team of Punjab Kings could only manage 142 runs for 9 wickets in the stipulated overs. Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav bowled brilliantly for Delhi. Shardul took four wickets for 36 runs in his four overs. Axar Patel took two wickets for 14 runs in his four overs. On the other hand, Kuldeep Yadav took two wickets for 14 runs in three overs.

Jonny Bairstow and Shikhar Dhawan gave a good start to Punjab, chasing the target of 160 runs from Delhi. Bairstow, who was batting stormy on the score of 38 in the fourth over, returned to the pavilion after scoring 28 runs in 15 balls. He hit 4 fours and a six. After this Bhanuka Rajapaksa was also dismissed after scoring 04 runs.

After the second wicket fell for 53 runs, Punjab got the third blow at the score of 54. Dhawan could score 19 runs. After this the Punjab team was scattered like a pack of cards. During this, Liam Livingstone was out on 03 and Mayank Agarwal at 00. After this Harpreet Brar returned to the pavilion on 01 and Rishi Dhawan on 04.

After the fall of seven wickets for 82 runs, there was a partnership of 41 runs between Jitesh Sharma and Rahul Chahar. Jitesh played a belligerent innings of 43 runs with the help of 3 fours and 2 sixes. At the same time, Rahul Chahar returned unbeaten on 25 runs. Kagiso Rabada scored 6 runs while Arshdeep remained unbeaten on 02 runs.

Also read-

IPL 2022: Liam Livingstone made a big record by taking a wicket on the first ball, included in this special list

PBKS vs DC: Delhi legend caught in Livingstone’s spin, Harbhajan said – Murali in off spin and Shane Warne in leg spin

Source link

Leave a Reply

Increase Alexa Rank Buy Website Traffic