f97954de56b9c19312cf3125c5e29d71 original

New Delhi: Shiv Sena leader Eknath Shinde lashed out at the party saying they are not scared after it sought the disqualification of 12 MLAs in the wake of the ongoing political crisis in Maharashtra. Taking to his Twitter handle, the disgruntled Sena leader wrote, “You cannot scare us by giving the names of 12 MLAs for disqualification because we are followers of the Shiv Sena chief Balasaheb Thackeray. We know the law, so we do not pay heed to threats.”

He wrote in Marathi, “Who are you trying to scare? According to the 10th Schedule to the Constitution the whip is for assembly work, not for meeting. There are numerous Supreme Court decisions in this regard.”

The list of MLAs that the Shiv Sena wants to be disqualified include Sanjay Shirsat, Sandipan Bhumre, Tanaji Sawant, Bharat Gogawale, Abdul Sattar, Lata Chaudhari, Yamini Jadhav, Prakash Surve, Anil Babar, Balaji Devdas and Mahesh Shinde and Eknath Shinde.

Meanwhile, Eknath Shinde wrote to the Deputy Speaker of Maharashtra Assembly regarding the reaffirmation of his appointment as the leader of the Shiv Sena Legislature Party and further appointment of Bharatshet Gogawale as the Chief Whip of the party, news agency ANI reported.

As per reports, the newly appointed Shiv Sena legislative party leader Ajay Chaudhari on Thursday submitted a petition to the deputy speaker of the state assembly Narahari Zirwal demanding disqualification of 12 MLAs from the rebel group for not attending the legislative party’s meeting convened by Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, six more MLAs and an MLC from Maharashtra arrived in Surat earlier in the day and were later flown to Guwahati, where the party rebels are currently camping at a luxury hotel, in two chartered flights.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Increase Alexa Rank Buy Website Traffic