4ddef520122f4e786820ee6df4df68891660064420249124 original

Maharashtra Cabinet Minister Portfolio: Maharashtra cabinet has expanded today. A total of 18 MLAs of BJP and Shiv Sena, led by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, took oath as ministers at a grand ceremony in Mumbai today. This cabinet expansion comes 40 days after the Shiv Sena faction led by Eknath Shinde toppled the Uddhav Thackeray-led MVA government.

Chief Minister Shinde met the MLAs of his camp before the function today. He has the support of 40 out of 55 MLAs of Shiv Sena. The opposition had criticized the delay in expansion of the cabinet after Eknath Shinde was sworn in as chief minister and BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis as deputy chief minister in June.

There was a lot of brainstorming before the expansion

There were several meetings between Eknath Shinde and the BJP leadership for cabinet expansion. The Chief Minister had visited Delhi several times to discuss possible names with Union Home Minister Amit Shah among others. After which the cabinet was expanded today.

He got ministerial post in Maharashtra cabinet

Chandrakant Patil, Sudhir Mungantiwar, Girish Mahajan, Suresh Khade, Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, Ravindra Chavan, Mangal Prabhat Lodha, Vijaykumar Gavit and Atul Save have got place in the cabinet from BJP. Dada Bhuse, Sandipan Bhumre, Uday Samant, Tanaji Sawant, Abdul Sattar, Deepak Kesarkar, Gulabrao Patil, Sanjay Rathod and Shambhuraje Desai have become ministers from the Shiv Sena camp. A list of possible portfolios of new ministers has also emerged. CM Eknath Shinde The Urban Development Department will have the Ministry of Finance, Home with Deputy CM Devendra Fadnavis.

Possible portfolios of new ministers-

    • Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, BJP, Revenue, Cooperation
    • Sudhir Mungantiwar, BJP, Energy and Forest
    • Vijaykumar Gavit, BJP, Tribal
    • Chandrakant Patil, BJP, Public Works
    • Girish Mahajan, BJP, Water Resources
    • Gulabrao Patil, Shiv Sena, Water Supply
    • Dadasaheb Bhuse, Shiv Sena, Agriculture
    • Sanjay Rathod, Shiv Sena, Village Development
    • Tanaji Sawant, Shiv Sena, Higher and Technical Education
    • Suresh Khade, BJP, Social Justice
    • Sandipan Bhumre, Shiv Sena, Employment Guarantee
    • Uday Samant, Shiv Sena, Industries
    • Ravindra Chavan, BJP, Home Construction
    • Abdul Sattar, Shiv Sena, Minority Division
    • Deepak Kesarkar, Shiv Sena, Tourism and Environment
    • Atul Save, BJP, S.Arogya
    • Shambhuraje Desai, Shiv Sena, State Excise
    • Mangal Prabhat Lodha, BJP, Law and Justice

read this also-

Maharashtra Cabinet: Three MLAs who were in controversies included in Shinde’s cabinet, BJP’s Vice President Chitra Wagh called it unfortunate

Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion: No woman in CM Shinde’s cabinet, politicians reacted sharply on social media

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Increase Alexa Rank Buy Website Traffic